The Shrimpy Awards Contest

Shrimpy Awards

Welcome to the Shrimpy Awards Contest for outstanding short literature, book chapters, book covers, and reviews!


Want to help out a starving author and win a cash prize?  Come give an honest review on The Reef!  The reader who gives the most reviews, positive or negative, on The Reef each year will receive a Shrimpy Award and cash prize!  Winners are announced during our live awards show on Diabolic Shrimp’s Youtube on May 1st each year!  See the Contest Rules link below if you’re interested in participating!

AUTHORS (Short Literature, Poetry, Chapter Excerpts)

Got a short story, a poem, or maybe just a really engrossing chapter from one of your books?  Send it our way!  Our contest is simple to enter, and a single entry allows you to compete in this year’s contest and all the future competitions, no need to reapply or resubmit anything!  Winners will be chosen and announced on May 1st each year.  Winners receive a small payment, a chance to display their short story or chapter on this page with links to the author’s other works, and a Shrimpy Award to use in their own marketing or display!

AUTHORS (Cover Contest)

Hey Authors!  Got a gorgeous cover you’d just love to show off?  Submit it to the Shrimpy Awards for a chance to win a cash prize and a Shrimpy on May 1st!  Like our other contest, you only have to submit once and your cover will be considered every year, no need to resubmit (you may, however, change out your entry whenever you’d like).  To enter this contest, you simply need to subscribe to Diabolic Shrimp’s Youtube channel OR promote one of Josh Grant’s books.  See the Rules and Guidelines link below!

Be sure to check out the Contest Rules and Submission Guidelines link below if you’re interested in joining the contest.  And as always, I can’t wait to read your work!

Contest Rules and Submission Guidelines

Submit a Story, Poem, or Chapter

The Golden Shrimpy Winners

2022 Shrimpy Award Winners

Coming Soon!  (Announcement on May 1st, 2022 on Diabolic Shrimp’s Youtube show!)

2021 Shrimpy Award Winner Dale Lehman

Lets celebrate Dale Lehman, our first ever Shrimpy Award winner, and his winning excerpt from Weasel Words, an exciting and fun heist novel!  You can check out the excerpt and learn more about Dale by clicking on the link below!

Read the Award Winning Entry Here!